Where I see myself in 10 years

I always felt that the question of “where do you see yourself in the future” was one of the most difficult questions to answer. The thing is that life is so unpredictable, and where I thought I’d be ten prior to now, is likely highly different than what I thought was (then again, I was only eight, so those thoughts probably never caught my mind)

Everyone hopes that ten years in the future, after college is over, that they would be leading very successful lives in a career that follows the major that they studied in. I know it sounds like I’m about to to have a different vision of the future, but no, I hope as well that I too become a very successful person in my field. By the age of twenty-eight I hoping that I established a credible name for myself in the animation world, and though working for Pixar, Dreamworks, or some big video game developer sounds nice, I actually want to make something of my own.

What I would really like to do is create a serious animated series that would be shown on Prime Time television. Not something of the likes of Family guy, or Simpsons, but a series with a more mature, and edgy tone that would appeal to pre-teen audiences to adults. My series would have a following of the like of a show such as Lost, and other big name prime time television series. What I noticed was through budget restraints and just the pure limits of live action, that some of the more action oriented series seem to fall just short of delivering the cinematic experience that big budget hollywood films do. I feel that the show that I’m planning on creating would deliver a cinematic experience every week to television audiences everywhere without having to worry too much about issues, as the series would be completely animated.

So hopefully in ten years my name would be established or being established to be well known among other television directors, animators, and fans of genre of films I plan on developing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where I see myself in 10 years

Leave a Reply

